Reckless Racers

If you haven’t heard of the app Reckless Racers, you’ll want to download it, especially since 100% of the proceeds from the first 1,000 downloads will be donated to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS) Team In Training (TNT)! This app was developed by teenager Jack Connolly to support his father’s fight against cancer. Read about Jack’s story from his own words:

When I was 8 years-old, my dad was diagnosed with cancer, which he’s been battling for 9 years now. After many years of chemotherapy and operations he’s home on disability and able to keep going with the help of intravenous nutrition. My best friend has also fought cancer, 3 times in his life, once in kindergarten and then again in 5th and 11th grade. He’s faced treatments, lost his hair and missed school.

I’ve been saddened by their suffering, but moved by their strength and spirit. I’ve watched my community rally around my dad and my best friend, and was inspired by the Nike Women’s Half Marathon, which benefits LLS every year.

Growing up with a sick parent makes you self-reliant and makes you realize you need to be able to take care of yourself as soon as you’re able. My mom encouraged me to take a software class where I discovered I love writing code and started spending my summers and weekends teaching myself JAVA, C+, IOS and more. Finally, last November, I created an iPhone game called Reckless Racers, a multi-player car race game launched after 9 months and hundreds of hours of development.

Now I want to give back to the community that inspired me. 100% of the proceeds from the first 1,000 downloads of Reckless Racers will be donated to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Team In Training campaign.

My goal is for people to enjoy the game, while raising money for cancer research. Here’s a video that shows what Reckless Racers is like. I hope you’ll take a look and support my cause.

Sincerely, Jack Connolly

Learn more about Reckless Racers or download it today at http://bit.ly/RecklessRacers or https://www.facebook.com/RecklessRacers!

10712988_849457965107190_4432111867019261602_n

This entry was posted in General SF Chapter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

