Upcoming Educational Programs & Events from LLS!

Do you have questions on new treatments or the Affordable Care Act? Check out our upcoming telephone/web education programs and education events in the Greater Bay Area!

Telephone/Web Education Programs:

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 from 10-11:30 am PT/1-2:30 pm ET
Pediatric ALL – Update on Treatment and Follow-Up Care 
Speakers: Susan Rheingold, MD and Cara Simon, PhD, APRN, CPNP
This program will be simulcast in Spanish
Register at www.LLS.org/programs
 
Thursday, October 31, 2013 from 10-11 am PT/1-2pm ET
AML – Diagnosis and Treatment Update
Speaker: Elihu Estey, MD
Register at www.LLS.org/programs
 
Thursday, November 7, 2013 from 10-11:30 am PT/1-2:30 pm ET
Myeloma  – Update on Treatment and Side Effects Management   
Speaker: Asher Chanan-Kahn, MD
Register at www.LLS.org/programs
 

Education Events:

Tuesday, October 29, 2013 from 6-8:30 pm PT
Myeloproliferative Neoplasms: Diagnosis, Treatment & Side Effects Management
Vault 164
164 S. B Street
 San Mateo, CA
Learn more & register here
 
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 from 11:30 am-1:30 pm PT
Covering Cancer: Navigating Affordable Health Care for Cancer Patients and Providers
Oakland Conference Center
1111 Broadway, 7th Floor
Oakland, CA
Learn more & register here
 
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 from 6-8:30 pm PT
Myeloma: Disease Updates & Living Well
Garden Court Hotel
524 Cowper Street
Palo Alto, CA
Learn more & register here
Advertisements
This entry was posted in General SF Chapter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s